God Our Father

But teacher…I have a father

or sometimes…

Teacher I have 2 dads.

ahhhh I say but God is our Father in Heaven.

We say the Our Father every Sunday at Church.

In previous weeks we would have discussed how God created every thing so at this point I bring them back to that idea.

That God …created us!

and

that makes him our “Father”

God is Holy

God is infinite(he always was and always will be)

God is perfect

God is loving

God is Our Father.

And God is also Jesus’s Father

Jesus is Gods son

and God loves us so much that he gave us his son that we who believe in him will have eternal life.

see John 3:16

and

Romans 1:7

and

Galations 4:6

just to name a few.

then

you may want to read part of the nicene creed to the children
as it starts:
I believe in one God,
the Father almighty,
maker of heaven and earth,
of all things visible and invisible.

God is our Father

and he loves us

and we can go to him

anytime

through prayer

God knows us

he knows our hearts

he knows our minds

He is our Father.

Amen

Almighty God, my Eternal Father,
from the fullness of my soul I adore You.
I am deeply grateful that You have made me
in Your image and likeness,
and that You ever hold me in Your loving embrace.
Direct me to love You with all my heart,
with all my soul,
and with my whole mind.
Direct me to love all Your children as I love myself.
O, my Father, my soul longs to be united to You,
and to rest in You forever.
Have the Holy Spirit touch my soul
so that I may love You as He does,
and as Your Beloved Son Jesus does.

Amen.

About ellasurreau

I am a first grade religious education catechist I have been teaching for 20 years I have a BA in Religious Studies I have continued taking classes in religious studies since graduating. I grew up Methodist, and became catholic after marrying.
This entry was posted in bible, christianity, prayer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

