just about time…

Well here we stand

the summer

half over (at least by school year standards…not necessarily weather charts or calendar )

we are at that point where we (hopefully) have

–  recouped from a year of teaching

-and are almost ready to get ready for the next batch of students

perhaps this is a cycle  much like the church calendar

prepare

teach

recoup

regroup

prepare

teach

recoup

regroup

it might look something like this:

religious ed chart

well that’s my attempt

right now I’m on the edge of recoup and regroup

getting my thoughts together

how will I approach this next year?

how will I approach this next group of students?

how will I ready my heart and mind for bringing the gospel to a new class?

and the answer

to all three..

~~PRAYER~~

some bible passages to meditate on as you recoup,regroup and prepare

After three days they found him in the temple, sitting among the teachers, listening to them and asking them questions.

And God has appointed in the church first apostles, second prophets, third teachers; then deeds of power, then gifts of healing, forms of assistance, forms of leadership, various kinds of tongues.
Taming the Tongue ] Not many of you should become teachers, my brothers and sisters, for you know that we who teach will be judged with greater strictness.
Luke 18:15-17 [Full Chapter]

Jesus Blesses Little Children ] People were bringing even infants to him that he might touch them; and when the disciples saw it, they sternly ordered them not to do it. But Jesus called for them and said, “Let the little children come to me, and do not stop them; for it is to such as these that the kingdom of God belongs. Truly I tell you, whoever does not receive the kingdom of God as a little child will never enter it.”
Amen
About ellasurreau

I am a first grade religious education catechist I have been teaching for 20 years I have a BA in Religious Studies I have continued taking classes in religious studies since graduating. I grew up Methodist, and became catholic after marrying.
This entry was posted in bible, christianity, prayer, religious ed teacher and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

