In the morning when I rise…

 

 

Shouldn’t that be our prayer.  “In the Morning when I rise, Give me Jesus”

In Reflection of Christmas, that’s just what happened, God looked down on our world and sent his only son truly  God, truly Man, to “be with us”

to experience being human, and to take our suffering, our sins, and yet to be willing to die

I think of all those in my life who are suffering right now, from health issues, financial issues, and other travesties of our modern world.

if only they could feel the healing love of God right now, right here.   So many I know, need Christmas miracles,

and yet

I know that God’s will and his infinite knowing go far beyond my wants.

 

Amen

About ellasurreau

I am a first grade religious education catechist I have been teaching for 20 years I have a BA in Religious Studies I have continued taking classes in religious studies since graduating. I grew up Methodist, and became catholic after marrying.
This entry was posted in bible, christianity, music, prayer and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

