Ash Wednesday, Cancer, loss

Somehow the thought of giving up something for lent is difficult.

What do we choose and why?

this year it’s hard for this teacher

february 12 I lost one of my best friends to cancer.  you know…the type of friend you meet up with for coffee every couple of months and talk for hours.

she fought,

so hard

to live for her kids, her husband, her friends, but in the end cancer took her too soon

she suffered more than any human being I’ve ever known

she

ultimately gave her life to this cancer.

Liz Bloise, I miss you so deeply

with a heart broken as I think about your family having to move forward without you

so this year …this teacher, catechist, human.

for lent

will try to give up my anger over you leaving this world so young

and

I will try to walk forward, with love in my heart, always thinking of your beauty, kindness and compassion

follow link below to read her story.

Liz Bloise Medical Fund

About ellasurreau

I am a first grade religious education catechist I have been teaching for 20 years I have a BA in Religious Studies I have continued taking classes in religious studies since graduating. I grew up Methodist, and became catholic after marrying.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

