Sacred Heart of Jesus, a meditation for any day

Recently when searching YouTube I came came across this song

Most Sacred Heart of Jesus, by Michael John Poirier

silence your mind and body and listen

the lyrics are as follows

Most Sacred Heart of Jesus

Truly present, in the Holy Eucharist

I place all my trust in you

Most Sacred Heart of Jesus

Truly present, in the Holy Eucharist

I place all my trust in you

 

By the power of your presence here

work a miracle in me

drive away the darkness

as you reveal your glory

 

Most Sacred Heart of Jesus

Truly present in the Holy Eucharist

I place all my trust in you

 

In your tender compassion Lord

let you dawn of mercy shine

through the humble hearted

make known your truth and wisdom

 

Most Sacred Heart of Jesus

Truly present in the Holy Eucharist

I place all my trust in you

 

 

Late have I loved you

Late have I believed in your power to rescue me

from prisons I have fashioned

 

Most Sacred Heart of Jesus

Truly present in the Holy Eucharist

I place all my trust in you

Most sacred heart of Jesus

Truly present in the Holy Eucharist

I place all my trust in you

 

Michael John Poirier has a website called prayerbreaks

Contained there are additional songs and prayers a very holy experience.

So take a moment today tomorrow or whenever you need it and listen to the above song.  Mediate on God’s love for us through the sacred heart of Jesus

feel the words uplift your heart, mind and soul

In the Name of the Father, and the Son and the Holy Spirit may blessings fall on you this day.

Amen.

About ellasurreau

I am a first grade religious education catechist I have been teaching for 20 years I have a BA in Religious Studies I have continued taking classes in religious studies since graduating. I grew up Methodist, and became catholic after marrying.
This entry was posted in bible, christianity, music, prayer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

