Wrapping up the year

well…the religious ed year anyway

We review what we’ve learned all year and this year we’ve tried new ways of reviewing

We have two products I’ve never used before with 1st graders

wipe off boards with handles

kinda like this:(except ours don’t have plastic handles….just cardboard)

and

a set of 4 buzzers like this

so we did some reviews

for the wipe off boards each kid got one(we have 12 in my class)

then I asked questions from simple to difficult, giving them a minute to write their answer then we

I yelled “FLIP” and they showed their answers…

so much fun and a change of pace as we head into summer and the kids get antsy

then with the buzzers

we divided into two teams(so we only used 2 buzzers…well my coteacher used one too in case the kids seemed stumped)

and did the same thing

asked a question

first to buzz in answered…sometimes with help from their team

despite being warned not to help each other….it was all in fun so we let it slide.

anyway….

just a few more classes and we are done till next year.

as we send them off to summer we will remind them to go out and share the gospel

to be the good news that the people around them need to see.

and to all my fellow catechists:

About ellasurreau

I am a first grade religious education catechist I have been teaching for 20 years I have a BA in Religious Studies I have continued taking classes in religious studies since graduating. I grew up Methodist, and became catholic after marrying.
This entry was posted in religious ed teacher and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

