They’ll know we are Christians by our LOVE

I find it interesting, I have taken several classes both in person and online on Christianity and have been to and worked at several varieties of churches

and it always surprises me

that some of the cruelest people

are those that proclaim to be Christian.

We sit at mass, at church, at service

and

even before we leave the doors the time when we should be going out to share the good news

there are those who decline into gossip

and on Monday at work or at the store later in the week

the very people who piously sit in their pews

are cussing and ranting about this or that

we cannot bring people to know our God

by negative actions and behaviors

I am not proclaiming to be perfect

I have on occasion listened to and participated in Gossip

many do (gossip)and often  think it is not harmful

but it’s like a game of telephone

try

the next time instead of listening to gossip

to turn the conversation

and share the gospel even if all it is is to say “I really don’t like gossip”

About ellasurreau

I am a first grade religious education catechist I have been teaching for 20 years I have a BA in Religious Studies I have continued taking classes in religious studies since graduating. I grew up Methodist, and became catholic after marrying.
This entry was posted in christianity, gospel, gossip, prayer and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

